Book Series – looking for recommendations!

I.LOVE.SERIES. I dig them, I devour them. I wanna have cute little babies with them. Give me a series and I am happy.

I love watching TV Series and sometimes I wait a whole season in order to binge-watch them over a weekend. The same goes for book series (I love a proper binge-read). I like that with series there is so much more character development and so much more space for sidekicks and their story. Well, this used to be true for both books and TV-shows but lately I have to cross the first from my list. I don’t know what happened: Either it is me or there aren’t any decent series out there any longer. Every second or third instalment to a series I read feels totally stretched out and simply boring. I start losing interest in the characters and skim the book rather than actually read it. Is it me or are getting book-series more flat lately?

I would really appreciate recommendations for a good (gripping) book series (with romance of course πŸ™‚ ).

15 thoughts on “Book Series – looking for recommendations!

  1. One of our favorite series is Angelfall by Susan Ee (romance is minimal but it’s so dark and gripping). Also, we just finished The Archers of Avalon by Chelsea Fine and all loved.
    Chels & H are obsessed with The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken and I’m going to start that in the next week, so excited!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I really enjoyed the Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi, the My Chemical Garden series by Lauren Destefano, the Lux series by Jennifer Armentrout, The Selection by Keira Cass. I’m know I have enjoyed more lol I just can’t remember off hand. I hope you enjoy some of these if you decide to read them. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

