One Lovely Blog Award

one-love-blog-award-two1-1

 

Sooooo, I have been nominated by the lovely opnionated woman’s musing blog http://amaryllisturman.com/. A wonderful blogger that not only loves books but can serve a tennis ball like Serena Williams ;).

As awards come with rules nowadays. Here are the rules of the one lovely blog award:

1) You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.

Again, thank you! For the link see above.

 

2) You must list the rules and display the award.

Done.

 

3) You must add 7 facts about yourself.

I call my kindle “Oliver” because it has a green cover, which I only bought because I am a die-hard Arrow fan.

When I go shopping for clothes I always end up with at least 4 pairs of socks.

The only car accident I ever had was because I was too distracted by an audiobook.

I love cooking but I have no talent for baking (sadly).

None of my friends read romance novels (I still like them though).

I think long-haul flights are the most amazing things. You have a lot of reading-time and you get to see exotic places. (I am one of the lucky ones that is obviously immune to jetlags).

When I am not reading a book (or seven), not sorting out my socks, not crashing my car, not burning the oven, not seeing my friends, not fighting with the person in the plane next to me for some space, I am trying out new potential hobbies (at the moment it is knitting).

 

4) You must nominate 15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.

Since I am relatively new to the blogging world (and most of the blogs I follow have already been nominated), it will be less than 15:

http://the-book-garden.blogspot.co.at/

http://nomdeplumepress.wordpress.com/

http://seriesousbookreviews.wordpress.com/

http://starcrossedbookblog.com/

http://fortheloveofthepage.wordpress.com/

(I will just come back to this point when I discover more blogs that have not been nominated yet :))

 

5) You must display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Done. Done. Done.

3 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. I am the opposite. I love baking but not cooking. I get distracted and forget I was waiting for water to boil. Thankfully my hubby loves to cook so I don’t go hungry.
    I’m jealous about the jet lag. I crash hard and it takes days for me to catch up on my sleep.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the nomination 🙂 though you will hopefully forgive me that my blog being award-free territory and all that I won’t be continuing the tradition. That being said, you must be the first person I ever met who actually likes long-distant flights and don’t even get me started on jet-lag … oh, and knitting is cool, I started again two years ago though never made it further than scarfs, lots of scarfs (still waiting for the courage to attempt something as fancy as a cable-knit sweater).

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ah what a pity!
      Knitting is fun indeed (and I also have too many scarfs by now). I tried socks recently. One turned out perfectly, the other … didn’t. But hey I have ONE self-knitted sock now. Maybe I start a new blog once I get around how to knit A PAIR of wearable socks: Knitting socks on a long-haul flight.

      Like

Leave a Reply

